Staff Directory

Adminstration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mitch Campbell
Dean / Athletic Director
(916) 558-2426 campbem@scc.losrios.edu
Paul Carmazzi
Athletic Coordinator / (Contact for all Incoming Tracers)
(916) 558-2613 carmazp@scc.losrios.edu
Laura Love
Administrative Assistant
(916) 558-2420 lovel@scc.losrios.edu
Lolita Herrera Watanabe
Division Clerk
(916) 558-2425 HerrerM@scc.losrios.edu
Victoria Cornelius
Athletic Counselor
(916) 650-2742 cornelv@scc.losrios.edu
Lizzy Lynch
Student Personnel Assistant
(916) 558-2081 lynche@scc.losrios.edu
Michael Kaufman
Athletic Trainer
(916) 558-2336 KaufmaM@scc.losrios.edu
Daniel Romero
Athletic Trainer
(916) 650-2786 romerod2@scc.losrios.edu
Tamara Poole
Athletic Trainer
(916) 558-2273 poolet@scc.losrios.edu
Dave Whittington
Equipment Technician
(916) 558-2508 whittid@scc.losrios.edu
Dave Jackson
Equipment Technician
(916) 558-2418 jacksod@scc.losrios.edu
Steve Gill
Sports Information Director
(916) 558-2489 gills@scc.losrios.edu
Austin Spainhour
Counseling Clerk
(916) 558-2018 spainha@scc.losrios.edu
David Rasul
Counseling Clerk
W0531840@scc.losrios.edu

Other Important Numbers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Baseball Camps (916) 802-0072
Department Fax (916) 558-2427
Panther Sports Camp

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Sullivan
Head Coach
(916) 558-2684 sullivd@scc.losrios.edu
Deskaheh Bomberry
Pitching Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(916) 558-2394 bomberd@scc.losrios.edu
Pete Pryor
Hitting Coach
(916) 558-2329 pryorp@scc.losrios.edu
Lynn Black
Infield Coach
Andrew Henning
Assistant Coach - 3rd Base Coach / Recruiting
Austin Spainhour
Assistant Coach - 1st Base Coach / Catching
Danny Chavez
Assistant Coach - Pitching
Matt Caselli
Assistant Coach - Outfielders
Brian Ingram
Assistant Coach - Hitting
Ron Saiz
Assistant Coach - Recruiting
Nick Troquato
Strength Coach
Nolan Cassidy
Assistant Strength Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Jones
Head Coach
(916) 558-2317 jonesa@scc.losrios.edu
Kevin Taylor
Assistant Coach
Michael Wiggins
Assistant Coach
Steav Jordan
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Mayol
Head Coach
(916) 558-2457 mayolg@scc.losrios.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jang-Ha Oh
Head Coach
(916) 558-2217 ohj@scc.losrios.edu
Esayas Gebray
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Avendano
Head Coach
(916) 650-2971 avendam@scc.losrios.edu
Antonia Avendano
Assistant Coach
Mace Clinkenbeard
Strength & Conditioning

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dannie Walker
Head Coach
(916) 650-2916 walkerd@scc.losrios.edu
John Herlihy
Defensive Coordinator
(916) 558-2574 herlihj@scc.losrios.edu
Tony Kehl
Defensive Line
kehla@scc.losrios.edu
David McDonald
Offensive Line
mcdonad@scc.losrios.edu
Angelo Pree
Defensive Backs
Junel De La Vega
Defensive Line
Jordan McGowan
Wide Receivers
John Cook
Running Backs
Armando Martinez
Nickels
Austin Alley
Asst. Offensive Line

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Thomas
Head Coach
(916) 650-2761 thomasmi@scc.losrios.edu
John Hoag
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexia Poon
Head Coach
(916) 558-2699 PoonA@scc.losrios.edu
Michelle Hernandez
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Kiernan
Head Coach
(916) 558-2494 kiernat@scc.losrios.edu
Rich Moore
Assistant Coach (3rd Base, Hitting, Recruiting Coordinator)
Juile Pederson
Assistant Coach (Pitching & Catching)
Joe Spatafore
Assistant Coach (Quality Control)
Megan Winton
Assistant Coach (1st Base, Outfield & Conditioning)
Melissa Hartkop
Assistant Coach (Assistant Hitting & Recruiting)
Billy Atkins
Assistant Coach (Outfield & Recruiting)
Shari Trejo
Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hanson
Head Coach
(916) 558-2535 hansonsa@scc.losrios.edu
Nolan Rogers
Assistant Head Coach
Bryce Javier
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Griffin
Head Coach
(916) 558-2586 griffid@scc.losrios.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Dewar
Head Coach
(916) 558-2305 dewarr@scc.losrios.edu
Bob Lanza
Assistant Coach - Consultant
John Badovanic
Assistant Coach - Throws
Mikaela Vaden
Assistant Coach - Hurdles / Sprints / Relays
Marco Moon
Assistant Coach - Jumps
Chad McCammon
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Avendano
Head Coach
(916) 650-2971 avendam@scc.losrios.edu
Joseph Smith
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Relays
Natalie Tillis
Assistant Coach - Hurdles
Amanda Rodriguez
Assistant Coach
Makini Enakaya
Assistant Coach - Jumps
Mace Clinkenbeard
Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laurie Nash
Head Coach
(916) 558-2498 nashl@scc.losrios.edu
Josh Velasquez
Assistant Coach
Devin Jimenez
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hanson
Head Coach
(916) 558-2535 hansonsa@scc.losrios.edu
Hannah Widman
Assistant Coach
Breanna Ruvalcaba
Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marques Gales
Head Coach
(916) 558-2435 galesm@scc.losrios.edu
Walter Ulrich
Associate Head Coach
(916) 568-3100 x2435 ulrichw@scc.losrios.edu
Lawrence Saenz
Assistant Coach
Todd Dilbeck
Assistant Coach
Martin Steiner
Assistant Coach
Lee Kemp
Assistant Coach